You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone needs Red Shoes

in #art8 years ago

I bought a large thick book of Hans Christian Andersen at a secondhand shop, thinking it would be lovely to read to my twin daughters at night. After reading a few, I was stunned. There are so many with such dark, harsh morales. Rather gruesome scary stuff for kids. It gave me a new meaning for fairy tales. I read the Red Shoes tale too and that ending!!

Sort:  

Maybe it would be a good experience for your kids? Personally I don't believe that it helps to protect your kids...better to expose them fully to the harshness of the world at a young age.

@coloured-content, I'm with you. Kids can handle more than we think. Fairy tales are the staff of life. When we homogenize them, we take out the learning opportunities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57