Capturing hope in the eyes

in #art8 years ago


I feel pretty lucky that little old Stanthorpe (my nearest town in Queensland, Australia) has this amazing mural by international artist Guido Van Helten. 

This mural depicts Angelo Valiante who turned 100 in November 2016. Mr Valiante was one of the first Italians to settle in Stanthorpe and the work pays homage to the Italian community that has made this region what it is today.    

Angelo looks out reflectively to the main street of Stanthorpe with hope in his eyes and optimism for the future region and what the next 100 years will bring.   

I love it! 




Until next time, 

xx Isabella

Sort:  

great painting and wonderful photos... upvoted..!!
thanks for sharing...^^

That's incredible!

Good night
I apologize for the intrusion my name Emanuella sambagini of Italian
origin and I live in France, I plan to donate all my
goods. I now have in my personal account; the sum of 60,000 euros that
I had kept for a construction project. But I
be willing to give you money to help you in your business to make your
own name as a project dear to your heart
more, please kindly consider my offer because it is a gift that I
offer. I would not afterwards whether you
can benefit from this donation. I suffer a lot and I'm very scared, I
almost can not sleep at night and day because I do not want
die without having done all this money donation otherwise I think it
would be a disaster. I lost my husband three years ago, that touched
me
lot and I could not remarry until now we did not have children. Please
contact me as soon as possible if
you agree to my offer. Peace and mercy of God be with you.
My email address is: [email protected]
Please pray for me, even if you do not answer me
That of Christ peace be with you

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

powerful piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67