A couch make-over to make you smile

in #art8 years ago


The secret to beating housework procrastination? Invite friends over to stay with you. There is nothing like knowing guests will be living in your home to motivate a big house clean and make me finish off any half done projects. 

This couch is one of those half finished projects. In my first attempt at this patchwork transformation, I never finished the large awkward size corner cushion. It has taken me six months and an impending guest arrival for me to finally do the last cushion. 


Before



After



Until next time, 

xx Isabella

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful couch. Makes your living room look bohemian comfy!

Aww thanks @kirsty1. I am definetly a bit hippie at heart.

beautiful work! I wish my couch looked like that :D

Thank you @camilla. Covering a couch is actually easier than you might think. You can use the old cushion covers as a pattern and to do the frame - drape an old large sheet over and use a pencil to trace the different panel shapes. The rest is sewing straight lines and a bit of staple gun work. The biggest factor is time.

I love it!!!
I've missed so many of your posts lately, I'm so sorry....I'll catch up bit by bit and remember to check my feed more often.

Thank you @natureofbeing. Do not apologise. I am notoriously bad for checking my feed too and I tend to reply to comments and read new content in one big massive chunk each week. I wish I did it a little bit every day but my life seems to be a series of creative binges.

I try each day to be consistent with steemit and many other things and something always falls by the wayside....I just plan for too many things! Glad to hear I'm not alone :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66