Varnishing my 'Courious Ones' Acrylic Painting - Little VideosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

10.JPG
Hi! :)
I bought some acrylic gloss varnish today, so I thought I should varnish this painting.
Also I never thanked, but... thank you so much for following me, commenting, upvoting me! I wish I could give back all the support, I'm trying, and I will ! xx

Click to my instagram to see the video...

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bb2CZP7FErg/?taken-by=bridget.art

If you like my art, please show it! - Upvote - follow - comment - resteem ❤
Every nice thing makes me happy, and inspires me to continue what I'm doing! :)

'Till my next post... Stay safe!
All love,

002.gif

[My instagram is: bridget.art ]

[My Redbubble: www.redbubble.com/people/bridgetart/shop - You know;) If you want to buy some stuff. xx )

Sort:  

Lovely artworks!! I used oil rather than acrylic because I can't cope with this stuff..continue creating!

Thank you so much! ❤
I want to use oil again, I tried it,but I love waaaay more acrylic:/ so I don't know.
Thanks again!

Wow! This is beautiful! How did the varnish work? I’ve been curious about trying it out on a couple paintings as well.

Hi! :) Thank you so so much! ❤
I was so afraid, but I tried it, and oh god! It looks so glossy and makes my painting more alive! Before the varnish, the painting looked a little colorless... The varnish didn't ruin it. I love it! :) You should try it! ;)

Ok thank you! I’ll give it a try!! ☺️ That’s awesome!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bridgetart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Lovely art of Deer, reminds me fondly although I have no idea why of Watership Down - growing up in a rural background it was a novel, and cartoon film that really made me stop and think about life - and how short our time really is. I must get my boy to watch it this weekend, thanks as always for sharing you have a unique and special talent.

I never heard of that novel. Hm... That's so true!
Have fun! And thank you!:)

I know this may sound patronizing but I think this is my favorite picture of deer ever. Kudos.

Aww thanks! :) means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91