Melanie Martinez - (Original & Color edited) drawing

in #art7 years ago

Hello guys! :)
I'm back with an old drawing I did of the beautiful Melanie Martinez!
So, here is the original scanned drawing of her.

08.jpg

When I drew this, I was thinking about, that I want to try out something new... so when I drew her face, her hair, which I loved the most to draw, and that's what I spend more time, I was thinking...like I should draw like a flower or something on it, so I did. And it's not the best, but I tried my best! :)

It took me about 5-6 hours to make it!
Art supplies I used: graphite pencils - (4B, 6B, 9B), and purple watercolor.

Aaaand here are the colorful edited ones! The program I used is : PhotoScape.
Hope you like it! :)

06.jpg

07.jpg

05.jpg

04.jpg

03.jpg

02.jpg

01.jpg

Which one is your favorite? Comment bellow!
And again, if you like my art, don't be afraid to leave a comment, follow and resteem maybe? :)
I will post tomorrow a new painting! I'm very excited! Hope you are too!

'Till my next post... Stay safe!
All love,

002.gif

Sort:  

These are really good, I look the red tint one the best - just because it's my favourite colour.

Glad you like it! :)
(My personal fav is the darker purple one...:P :) thats my fav color)

Very nice drawing of Melanie and the flower! I like the first colored one. I think her hair looks good in that purple color.

Aww! Thank you so so much! I'm so happy you like it! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bridgetart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

its a wonderful art dear...

Thank you so much! :)

Hi @bridge.art, I actually like the original black and white drawing with the coloured accents/highlights. It makes the features stand out a lot more to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84