Gal Gadot (Wonder Woman) - Colored pencil drawing

in #art7 years ago

IMG_0796.JPG

Hello everyone!
How are y'all? I hope great, 'cause I feel amazing and blessed and ahh...

As I promised, here is the finished drawing! Woohoo! :)
But before I start talking about it, I want to thank everyone the support, but most of all want to thank to c0ff33a for buying my art and making a post about it and supporting me! I really really appreciate every single comment but this... Just thank you so so much! (Also please check him out, he's amazing!)
And I want to thank everything (again :D )to Birju , he's the most supportive, helpful, kind hearted friend ever! ❤ Thank you for always there for me! (Please check him out too, cause if not him, i may never start using this site and never be this happy as i am now.:') )

-now about the drawing:))-

The reason why I post it today, cause yesterday I was kinda busy, but not today, today I successfully finished the drawing and I'm super happy to share it with you all! I worked so hard on this one, and I'm kinda proud that I didn't give up.
I wanted to draw her like a long time ago... but I always did something else, so...
But here it is! Hope you all will like it, as much as I liked to draw it!

Was made on A5 - art paper with Polycolor- colored pencils. I also used white gel pen, mechanical pencil - 2B, and of course graphite pencils. :)
I needed like 3 days to make it. I didn't draw everyday-everyhours, but... ;)

So the progress pictures:
(Enjoy! ❤)
IMG_0685.JPG

IMG_0686.JPG

IMG_0688.JPG

IMG_0702.JPG

IMG_0704.JPG

IMG_0706.JPG

IMG_0737.JPG

IMG_0764.JPG

IMG_0768.JPG

IMG_0769.JPG

IMG_0778.JPG

IMG_0782.JPG

IMG_0783.JPG

IMG_0784.JPG

IMG_0790.JPG

Little colse-ups:

IMG_0794.JPG

IMG_0795.JPG

And the final piece:

IMG_0791.JPG

IMG_0796.JPG

IMG_0797.JPG

If you like my art, please show it! ❤

Every nice thing makes me happy, and inspires me to continue what I’m doing! 🙂

All love,

002.gif

[Follow my Instagram for more art like this: bridget.art ]

[My Redbubble – You know;) If you want to buy some stuff from me, which would be amazing! 😮)

Sort:  

Truly gorgeous work. I love everything about it. Her face really does project off the page in a very three-dimensional way. Thank you very much for sharing your artwork. :)

Hi! :) Thank you so so much! :) I'm so happy you like it!

Quite stunning drawing as always, to me this is photo quality - so much detail and depth it looks so life like - almost like you are in front of Gal Godot. And thank you for the mention, you are too kind ☺️ Hideaway was too stunning a piece of work to... hide away! I love it, and for the quality of your work the prices on your https://www.redbubble.com/people/bridgetart/shop are more then reasonable - when you are a famous artist they will be worth so much more - I should invest in a few more now it could be better then bitcoin! You gave a little away in your progress photos today - different colour nail varnish I do like the teal but the dark purple is very vampish. Stay safe and keep up the amazing work.

Thank you!😊

what a wonderful work and i am so lucky to have friend like you and i know your talent is unique and i want everyone see it and thats why i force to join here because this is biggest plateform.

Hope you won't be tired hearing Thank You from me because of that!❤

The most amazing drawing from you , awesome _ ! upvoted

Thank you so much! :) xx

Fantastic skills drawing is like singing to me, I can't do either haha

Hahaha! :D
Thank You so much!

You did a fabulous job on this piece. I love the shading on the entire face. I hope to be able to draw portraits this well in the future.

Thank you, Clark! :)
Of course You do! Practice makes perfect, never forget! ❤

Beautiful drawing! Im struggling with color drawings (ive got zero patience)! Keep up a good work

Thank you so much!
So did i, but kept practising, so im kinda better:)

Loved watching the process! Great!

I'm glad you like it! ❤

WONDERFULL ! Perfect ! I'm very impressed..

Thank you so much!

have you heard about the technique of color layers for realism? It's very good, because it does not let your drawings look flat and lifeless. For skin tones use pink tones, then add mustard and green very softly. For brown skin or part where there is shade, use orange and blue. Try these tips and you will see how you can go to the next level in terms of realism color :D

Woah! Thank you for your advise! <3 I can't wait to try it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50