My Daughter Took a Meat Cleaver to the Face!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

She asked for it! And I did my best to give her what she wanted!

So, I'm NOT a professional #makeup #artist, but had dreams of being one when I was a kid. I had always been into #horror movies and fangore magazine.

Am I the only guy who remembers that one?

But, I never really pursued that dream. So, every Halloween I get to live out my childhood.

And I can't wait for that one time a year, that I get to hit up all of the Halloween stores and load up and makeup and fake blood, and face paint.

Every October 31st I become a Hollywood Monster Maker!

Below is the step by step progression of last Halloween's creation: #beauty queen

My goal is to be better prepared to lay out a tutorial on the next one.

THREE MONTHS AND COUNTING UNTIL THE NEXT ONE!

Sort:  

Dude I almost had a heart attack seeing the title and image. I'm still cringing...

You know, it's that kind of post. You know that it will have a lot of upvotes, but you can't press the upvote button, as you look at the title and constantly asking yourself various questions.

Alright, done :-) But please, know that I'm upvoting your talent, not the gore itself.

Amazing work, you should do that professionally... Walking Dead

One of my favorite shows! Thanks for the words of encouragement!

What if you were to look and see if any young filmmakers in your area need a makeup artist? This could make their film a success and get you into the industry.

Omg! You are so talented! Show us more! Steem on!

Amazing gfx, what else have you guys done?

I appreciate that @thovre . I've got pictures somewhere of the last couple of years. I'll have to find them.

post them! share them! show the world! show steemit! :)

That was intense!

Makeup!!! UPVOTEEEEE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64