For Samantha -- An Artistic Endeavor

in #art7 years ago

As the title says, I drew this picture for my travel buddy and great friend, @samanthajbarnes. I actually drew it before she left, but somehow it didn't make its way into her luggage for departure to California. Seeing as how I don't draw a lot (and haven't posted any of my "masterpieces" yet, I figured I'd put this up here.

DSCF2266.JPG

What does it look like to you? (Clue: I drew on several actual items for inspiration. It is meant to embody all of these items, individually -- while taking on a life of its own.)


Ciao за Now!

Sort:  

What a fantastic surprise to see your drawing this morning! I still can't believe it didn't make it home with me...how is that even possible? :(

I told you what I thought it looked like to me so I don't want to influence anyone else's opinions. You never told me the sources of your inspiration. I hope you will.

I love the fact you are so willing to draw when I suggest it and how free you are in your expressions. I also love how this particular drawing inspired all of those patterns I sent you the other day. That kind of flux / evolution is exciting to me!!!

Thank you for being my travel buddy AND my art buddy! Here's to many more collaborations to come!!! Наздраве!

Give and take -- right, Sam? You inspire me, and I inspire you, and that's how it goes :)

I'm just happy to be on this ride with you. I have truly learned to appreciate never knowing where it's going to lead. :D

Follow your toes :)

My toes knows!

Either that or the Google Maps lady...the way, she shows.

It depends, I suppose ...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brentssanders to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28