I miss Buster. I'm not a sculptor but I did my best...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

buster.jpg
This is a sculture of Buster, my faithful French Bulldog who past away 3 years ago. Buster had become ill suddenly and even after spending 2 weeks under veterinary care, he continued to decline as his condition was incurable. I miss his curiosity and his adventurous spirit that filled the room and brought excitement everywhere he went. He wasn't perfect and had a mischievous side at times, but that was just Buster and that's who Buster was! :)
buster 2.jpg
About a year or so before he died, my aunt brought my little cousin over and they brought some clay for us to make sculptures. Now, I'm certainly no sculptor but I did enjoy working with clay and I decided that I would make a sculpture of Buster. I never had it fired or painted, but in a way, the lack of my perfection in this sculpture kind of reflects who Buster was......Rough around the edges but totally real and authentic. It surprisingly looks a lot like him and I'm happy that I got the chance to do this before long before he left us.
buster 3.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Oh Wow!! Buster must have been a special pet. I can feel the heartfelt love you had for him, Great tribute!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33