Some of my Strange Artwork..

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man...

20170705_133057.jpg

Sealed away, a portrait of my 9 year old self. A lot of confusion in the eyes of a kid who didn't know what he was doing. I've grown into a different artist, but it is always so interesting to go back and see what you were like then. It's almost as though we live a thousand lives, with memories scattered throughout...


In the Moments Right After these Roses Died, I Bronze Coated them and Glued them to a Basket Frame...

20170705_112609.jpg

This is a really dense piece, and is actually a rough draft for a final project I actually don't have rights to anymore. This turned out to a much darker exhibition with the roses eventually sapping even down further as if they were melting, and the black fennel and fur being exposed almost like a dead animal. It was for a Midsummer Night's Dream exhibit, and this was the beginning to the madness that was...


Another Crude yet Nicely Framed Artifact from my Past...

20170705_112623 (1).jpg

It was 1999 and I was entered into an art contest through my elementary school. I ended up winning out of many thousands of children in the district, and my art was printed on shirts all over the state. This remained in the 'Hollywood Bowl' museum for nearly a decade...but times have changed.


A Maze of Art Deco in Deep Purple...a Confusing Piece I Made on the Brink of A Nervous Breakdown.

20170705_112509.jpg

Narcissistic with the massive 'B' for my name, maybe an effort to show my self importance in a time when I truly felt none. I scrabbled this 'art deco' theme for my college portfolio, this piece helped me attain entry into 'CSULB' and a 'USC' art course with a scholarship. This was in addition to my reel of animations and recommendations of course, but this piece will always mean a lot in terms of significance and how it creating it helped me get through rough times.


Sort:  

brilliant

too kind mate

Hello - upvote:) I like the content, keep it going :) Also, fun fact for today: chocolate manufacturers use 40% of the world's almonds :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71