More Borganic Jewllery of the Past - Paper Bead Necklaces

in #art7 years ago

Some of my favourite pieces from the 'Borganic Jewellery' collection.
Using a mix of upcycled materials and computer parts I created these distinctive necklaces.

Discdrive Borg Bead.JPG
This first one features a beautiful part from a laptop's discdrive. (Who needs diamonds?!)

========================================

Red Borg Bead.JPG
This one boasts the inside of a laptop speaker.

========================================

They were all made using a very laborious process of rolling long skinny paper triangles into various sizes of bead. The most common material I had seen people using was newspaper or magazine paper. But, I wanted to create a chunkier, more substantial bead...

040.JPG
So I visited a whole string of DIY/Hardware/Home Decor stores and raided their selections of embossed wallpapers for free samples :)

039.JPG
Mission accomplished!

========================================

If you like these check out more from the collection in my post earlier this week titled Borganic Jewellery of the Past.

And if your really interested I have other treats for sale at my Etsy shop or can be contacted for custom orders.

Thanks for stopping by Steemians :)
💬Comments and opinions are always appreciated.💬

Sort:  

Nice. Really like the red one with the speaker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77