What Do Cats Dream About? Animation

in #art6 years ago


I've often watched my cats twitch and move as they sleep and asked myself "what do cats dream of?" So I decided to explore the depths of a cat's sleeping mind in the form of this animated short. And what do I think cats dream about? Eating fish? Running around in a grassy field? Having the powers of a human?

If you have ever asked the question, what do cats dream about, then check out this short cat animation by Jacob Readinger of BOOMplop. This trippy animated short about cats was made using Flash and uses a minimalist animation style based on simple geometric shapes and colors and attempts to warp space in time through the course of the animation. Watch this cat animation and find out what happens when a cat dreams!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

dreaming about becoming a human cat? haha, nice one! resteemed

Woot woot! Thanks! Ya, I made this quite some time ago, I think in my mind, the cat ate the human and assimilated his body. I always wonder if my cats would eat me if they could, I'm a little morbid sometimes...

if you would be tiny and run around they probably toy with you in a nasty way :x

In the original Italian version of Cinderella, the benevolent fairy godmother figure was a cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57