Boredom

in #art4 years ago (edited)

@nuda 35x60cm.JPG

I would like to present you all my painting entitled “Boredom” (oil on canvas 35x60 cm). In Poland we are experiencing summer now and this is the reason why the painting “Boredom” came to my mind. Summer season reminds me of the time when as a kid I used to spend a lot of time in the countryside, wandering around the woods and meadows. I tried to express my feelings from that particular period of time through the painting “Boredom”. This painting depicts a bored boy sitting on a stone with his eyes fixed on the ground like he was looking for something. The landscape around him looks monotonous and only on the left side of the horizon you can spot a sea outline. Seemingly boring scenery hides surrealistic action. On the left side of the painting takes place barely visible scene of a whale abducted by UFO. It is a form of a hidden ironic joke for perceptive viewers. I regularly place a hidden surprises in my artworks just to involve viewers in the action.

nuda_detail.jpg

wieloryb detal.jpg

Sort:  

wow I really love this painting, It's awesome. I have also done some Artworks, Check them on my profile, I really hope you will like it

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Hi Robert, thank you very much for sharing this beautiful painting. I can imagine how the boy is feeling, in the middle of summer the friends are probably gone on holidays somewhere and he is alone. Just wondering what to do. Love that warm yellow co lour and that hidden image of whale with UFO in the corner, that is great idea. Actually if the person does not know about and finds it the will definitely be surprised why and what does it mean :)

Thank You for your opinion.

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link under your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29