How my art progressessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Greetings and Salutations,

I thought that I would share a bit about how I do my artwork. Perhaps some will learn something from this and perhaps others will be able to give me some tips to help me improve.

I start with pencil doing my sketch-up and then ink the lines down like so

Untitled 539.png

After the lines are competed I then begin filling in the lines with color as can be seen in the following:

Untitled 540.png

I then begin to airbrush in the color and texture which can really be a pain to get how I want. Ok I will be honest I have spent half a day once trying to get exactly what I wanted and still did not get the desired effect. So basically I have not yet ever been 100% happy with any of my artwork. I have how ever been happy as hell when something I tried gave me more than I wanted in effects.

Before I digress further here is the next step.

Untitled 541.png

I have not finished the piece I have used as examples so far so I will use another piece as a finished example.

s001-small.png

An that is how I go about doing my artwork. I hope you have enjoyed and if you have any tips or comments feel free to leave them in a reply.

Sort:  

@bobbyc249 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Sorry for the late reply have been busy.

Really? Did not know there were trolls out there flagging my stuff. Who is doing the flagging?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48