Bobby Boe • impressionistic paintings: Impressions #4

in #art7 years ago

Digitales Gemälde / digital painting • Serie: Impressions

Digitales Gemälde von Bobby Boe: Impressions, Der Blick

These paintings of the series "Impressions" were painted in 2001.

Ballerina Trio

Digitally painted means that it was painted using a graphics tablet.
A program like "Painter" enables painting artists to really paint with tools are very close to analog painting tools like water brush, pastels, oil color, pencil, charcoal and others.

Yvonne Ballerina

The painting, like others in that series, describes the typical situation in moments before the dance performance on stage, in this case a caribbean dancer. If you like my art, I would like to show you more of it.

I will upvote your friendly comment!


If you resteem my post I will:

  • follow you
  • give a look at your posts
  • upvote those of your posts that I like

In case you would like some fine art print for your wall at home,
you can order prints of my artwork here.

Sort:  

Looks like you are a professional. I like the impressionistic style very much. I use MyPaint to do my art. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you for resteeming Werner. I upvoted not only your comment but also your posts as I usually do with people who resteem my posts!
I have also had a look on this application "mypaint"...i had never heard about it before... but when it comes to realistic simulation of real colors, I think it is not at the same level as Painter or Revelle.

No problem. I resteem good content! MyPaint is mostly used on Linux so is not as mainstream as other programs.

These are gorgeous! Would look lovely framed and hanging in a home or gallery :)

thank you very much for your kind words.

Those are really great! I just recently started doing digital drawings with a tablet. It has really some advantages, but I somehow still prefer doing real works by hand ;-)

Well, I also use my hand for painting ;-)

Exactly ;-) For me it's about the drag of the paper, that I can feel. You also can't undo your stroke, which makes it a more adventurous process...

Very beautiful paintings. 🙂

WOW This look amazing !! Love it :D !! Upvoted and follow :D !!!! 💖

You are more then Welcome visit to My Page its about {Art and Drawing to😊}

I have already done so (and upvoted)... you are good in drawing... very own style!

Thank you :D !!! So glad to hear that :D !! Thank you @@!!

loved this work ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85