"On the Road Again" - 11"x14" oil on panel - Painting I did from a photo I took traveling from Eilat, Israel to Petra, JordansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

On one of my four trips to Israel, I stayed in the resort city of Eilat, Israel on the Red Sea for a few days. On one of those days, I made a one day trip across Jordan to visit the famous archaeological site of Petra. Soon after crossing the Jordanian border, I saw this guy on a donkey carrying a load of straw and had to take his photo (see last photo). This is the second time I've painted this subject and I'll probably do it again, each time thinking I can do a better job. I've traveled to many countries and have tons of photos that are begging to be painted....if only I had more time!

Here's the finished painting. The last photo was used as my reference.

On the Road Again 11x14p-cr.jpg

This is a photo of my art studio showing "On the Road Again" on the easel.

On the Road Again studio 1-cr.jpg

This is the photo I took near the city of Aqaba, Jordan that I used as my reference for this painting.

Near Aqaba, Jordan.jpg
Thanks for reading. -Bob

My Website

Sort:  

like her I should bnyak learn from your post @bobbradshaw

We can all learn from each others post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73