"Grandpapa's Lure" - 10"x8" oil on panel - SOLD before it was dry

in #art6 years ago

This painting was sold within an hour after I posted it on Facebook. It wasn't even dry at the time. This makes the fourth time I've sold a painting almost immediately after painting it. I let paintings dry for 20-30 days before coating them with Gamblin Gamvar varnish, so the buyer had to wait a few weeks before I could ship it to him. I really enjoyed doing this painting. Some paintings just seem to flow off the brush without any problems, like this one did, but other paintings seem to give me problems, but that's a challenge I enjoy!

Grandpapa's Lure 10x8p-cr.jpg

A photo of my art studio with "Grandpapa's Lure" on the easel.

Grandpapa's Lure studio 2.JPG
Thanks for reading. -Bob

My Website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29