"Evening in Jerusalem" - 11"x14" oil on panel - Showing stages of the "work in progress"

in #art6 years ago

The first photo is the finished painting. It was painted with palette knives and brushes on a Gessobord panel. I signed the painting with a color shaper while the paint was still wet. I've been to Israel 4 times and even though this is not an actual scene of Jerusalem, it's my artistic impression of this wonderful city. Photos of my work in progress are below.

Evening in Jerusalem 11x14p-cr.jpg

First Stage: I drew in the basic design, knowing many things would be changed as the painting progressed.

Evening in Jerusalem WIP 1.JPG

Next Stage:

Evening in Jerusalem WIP 2.JPG

Next Stage:

Evening in Jerusalem WIP 3.JPG

Next Stage:

Evening in Jerusalem WIP 4.JPG

Next Stage:

Evening in Jerusalem WIP 5.JPG

Next Stage: Almost finished, but more work was needed to make it a more pleasing painting. (go back to the top to see the finished painting)

Evening in Jerusalem WIP 6.JPG
Thanks for viewing. -Bob

My Website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82