The Mask Collector

in #art7 years ago

Hello Dear Steemians!

Bluenotewill33 here saying hello.
Just thought I drop by and let you guys see my personal Mask Collection,

Its not very large, because its Masks that I have personally made, using material from tree branches, wire found on streets, stuff that has very low market value, but when you put one thing next to the other, you dream a little dream.. use some imagination to put it all together and presto!

I Present you VACACHANGO. Vaca means cow, Chango means monkey or ape depending if you're a darwinist or not.. The two words were not meant to go together, that is why I used glue. The headband is from a mexican wrestler named shocker. He firmly believes he is 1000% handsome (Guapo = Handsome)

()

Who the Hell am I, to tell him otherwise?

My second Mask enterprise, was much more colorful, and involved no monkeying around with animal genetics, I kept it simple by doing an African Themed Mask.

()

Its hard to believe this is only my second try!

Little did I know, that soon I would be on an assignment to help an ancient creature carry out its Incarnation.
A darky girl dared me to summon CTHULHU and I did.

()

With the help of an old Jordan shoe that my ex thought looked like an astronauts shoe.

This photo gives us a much better glimpse at my artistry, here showing you guys the complete set, of a Corner Table, Lamp (featuring an old El Chapo News article and LED lights AND CTHULHU Mask. All sold separately.

IMG_20171012_154530.jpg

Karl Lagerfeld Had no participation whatsoever on the art shown above.

The Greek, One of my finest works.
The installation has two faces, one changing with the effect of shadow on the wall.

()

Now look here:

()

I got no real explanation as to Why this piece is called the Greek.
IT could be a lady, or maybe a person that refuses to be catalogued,
let alone be pigeonholed into nationality!

This one is a really messed up mask, It has lost one horn, but since I take Lulú and Mario out all the time,
most probably Ill end up finding a better horn and then, we will succeed!

IMG_20171012_154754 (1).jpg

At this very moment I find myself putting together a Piece which I intend to Call The Blues Singer. Tribute to all REAL DIVAS of blues, not the watered down versions that people see in TV nowadays, shaking all that junk.
My God, what a disgrace.

Well... I hope you folks enjoyed watching my masks. They're for sale if anyone is interested. Please give an upvote if you will.. better yet.. tell all your friends that my posts are very interesting, almost like foxnews but without the commercials.

Get that Ripple babyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

have a nice day folks!

Sort:  

Hey @bluenotewill33 i loved your post, i like masks as well but have never tried to make one my self, where did you learn to make them? Keep up the good work!!

xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32