Traditional Art - Pear (Godfather II scene)

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone,

I don't know about you, but I am an idealist and a romantic to the core...

So, there is one movie scene that, for me, is the perfect example of how love and appreciation between two people could & should shine through... So there is it, on paper:

004.jpg

I don't want to spend many words on this, because it is subjective opinion. The calm, the colors...
And the fact that they share the pear (!!!) like it is the most delicious thing ever...
It's just lovely.

Besides, here is the link:

What are your opinions about the scene?

It is tempera painting, and honestly, I did it with some lame brushes, and it could've been so much better if it wasn't for that. :(
Base lines are done with a pencil. I love tempera, although I don't use it very often...

Here is the process, not very structured really:

1525.jpg

1520.jpg

1518.jpg

Here you can see some creative mess :)
There are no more pictures of the process unfortunately, because when it comes to small details, my focus goes solely on that, but will try in the future posts to make more pictures. This is an older drawing :)

1524.jpg

1497.jpg

I hope you like it!

Greetings to all <3

Sort:  

What a nice mess!!! =)

Thaaanks, creative mess is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41