Digital Art - Drawing Redesign on a Mug

in #art5 years ago

Hi guys! :)

New Year is knocking on our doors, and it's that time of the year dedicated to gifts and happiness. This is a post about a gift for a friend.

I've decided to re-work my friends abstract drawing in order to have it copied on a mug :)
Part of it was in Flash, then a bit of Photoshop, and last stop - copy studio.

It came out like this:

viber_image_2019-12-27_22-30-14.jpg

The process looked something like this:

Base lines:

2019-12-27 22_23_08-Window.png

Adding color:

2019-12-27 22_21_24-Window.png

Original vs.Digital:
(I've hidden his name)

viber_image_2019-12-26_02-01-50.jpg

Finally, Photoshop:

za obradu lv (2).jpg

Hope you had fun reading, and thank you for your time

Have fun 💕

Sort:  

Hi bloomerang,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @bloomerang! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

hi dear @bloomerang, this is great !! you had a fantastic idea and you did a great job ; -D I love it so much! Did you study digital graphics or are you self-taught? congratulations on your curie vote and happy holidays

Thank you very much! Glad you like it. I didn't study digital graphics, although I wanted to. Basically self-taught, especially Photoshop, that was always fun for me. I am new to Flash, and my boyfriend @theartofrez is also teaching me about digital drawings, so I suppose I will be posting about my first tries with drawing board :D
Happy holidays to you too!

The mug looks really happy with the design :) They look like cosy houses together in the geometric mix bringing shelter to many in a community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice, thank you, I haven't thought of it that way!

Hello!

I think I totally fell in love with your cup, it would be something different on my desk when I'm studying hahaha

Greetings and happy holidays from Venezuela

Hii,
yeah, a splash of color always lights up the mood when studying. Might inspire you to make your own pretty cup! :)
Greetings and happy holidays to you too :)

Beautiful! I want a cup like that to drink my morning coffee. Great talent friend. Greetings and good wishes for the year 2020

Hi! Thank you for your comment, and sorry for the delay. Best wishes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70