My Art - My first Art Post on Steemit! :)

in #art7 years ago

Hi everyone I would love to show off my art.

I started painting, like most of at Kindy. At age 4 or so. Never got good at it, but had lots of fun fingerpainting.

Then at age 5 I went to school.

I was forever driving the teachers crazy by complaining about the quality of the paint - like dye, how terrible the brushes were - like straw , and the canvas - like sack. I do in fact think it was sack, but they called it 'hession'.

So I gave up.

Fast forward to age 20 and I got back into it. And it turns out that with good paints, proper brushes and canvas, I could in fact paint.

I would love to hear your comments.

Art only becomes something when it's looked at!

sunshine-moo-moo-small-w500.jpg

clockwork-fantail-small-promo-500.jpg

rapunzel-and-fantail-w500.jpg

steam-punk-dragon-with-piggy-small-500.jpg

Want to see more? Comments please, and of course upvote is really appreciated - then I can eat! :)

  • Michael
Sort:  

Your art come from heart. Post more please.

Awesome! Thank you very much, it means a lot. I have lots more paintings. I have only just started to get come recognition after working very hard since 2009 particularly. I will sure put some more then. I'm still very new here, I think this is only my third post.

Yes you are sure right, my art does come from the heart. I spend at least 20 hours on every painting, so you really have to love it to spend that long on a small painting. All the paintings above are only 20cm x 30cm :)

Thank you Blackbabies

Have a lovey day/night.

Congratulations @blockchain-nz! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, it looks like you haven't posted in a while, but just in case you jump back onto Steemit I am posting an invite to a Discord group some of us created to hang out in together - go kiwis! Would love to have you join us. :)
South Pacific discord invite link:

discord invite

Congratulations @blockchain-nz! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blockchain-nz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very creative!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31