Mural of Dolores Del Rio on Hollywood Boulevard

in #art7 years ago (edited)

One of the stops on any Hollywood stars tour along the Boulevard is this wonderful mural painted of Dolores Del Rio.

DSC04987.JPG


Dolores who was born in 1905 was one of the first Latina Hollywood stars. She featured in more t han 30 films during the 1920's and 30's before returning to her native Mexico where she continued to become one of the countries biggest superstars.


DSC04987a.jpg


The mural was painted in 1990 by Alfredo de Batuc, and features scenes from some of her films and also the titles. The colours of this mural are truly amazing and the image is so lifelike.


DSC04989.JPG


I hope you enjoy my pictures of this wonderful piece of art, and if you do, then you may also like the steemit post I did on a mural of JERRY GARCIA which I photographed in San Francisco.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Awesome piece of art! Thanks for sharing!

thanks, I love street art

GOOD POST
UPVOTE!

O God, it is one of the most useful articles I have read
It's creativity continued
follow me pls

this is a amazing piece of art. I love streetart and graffiti stuff like this. I´ve just uploaded a collection of streetart mainly from Melbourne. Have a look of you like...

https://steemit.com/art/@betterthanhome/streetart-and-graffiti-collection-streetart-und-graffiti-sammlung

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60