Blast from the past

in #art7 years ago

Greg Guler Birthday Card 1979?.jpg

This is another piece that I found in the flat file. It's a birthday card drawn by Greg Guler, who I worked with at Bajus-Jones, a small animation company that did mostly TV commercials in the Twin Cities. Greg and I had been hired to do in-betweens and train to be animators. We both got laid off on the same day about a year later.

Greg went on to work for DC and Disney and did much of the character design for Gargoyles. He's one of the best drawers (draftsmen? draftsperson?) I've ever met. I went on to do what I did.

Sort:  

Thanks... What does that even mean?

It’s your reputation score. You start with a 25 and it goes up incrementally from there based on the votes you receive and who they’re from. You can also get flagged and go below 25. So if you see someone at less than 25, you can usually assume they are a spammer or did something to piss people off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44