Art | The Pokemon Craze

in #art7 years ago


all sketches done by - @bitrocker2020
The Pokemon Adventures



Wanna catch a Pokemon ?
One of the top phenomenons in 2016 was the craze of pokemons where nitendo and other 3rd parties actually made millions of dollars from both licensing and merchandising.


Lets Go Out, Walk to the Park
For some gamers / kids they actually started taking interest in going out and running around to catch a pokemon, to fight and claim towers & all sorts of stuff. The whole idea was that people actually had to come out of their homes and start walking about to get some achievements.
Personally as a parent, my kids were really active at the beginning as almost everyday for a few weeks was talk about pokemon and where are the best spots to level up around where we stayed. Bravo to the developers for being able to brilliantly think of such methods.


All good things has to come to an end

Now in 2017, the pokemon craze has dwindled and kids + gamers alike are back in the comfort of their own home doing what they have always done. We on steemit we hope to catch whales.


Hope you like my sketches ... as to why i made them smaller now, as after reading posts from steemians such as @anritco , @vermillionfox, @awesomist and also @kevinwong & @bellekaur . It made me rethink on formating my posts to bring you all a much more viewable & hopefully quality content.


"upvote, resteem & follow"

Sort:  

They are quite cute. :)

Nice drawing

Pikachu will always be my favourite. Endless hours on Nintendo playing pokemon yellow, red, blue, silver, gold...you get the picture lol

tell me bout it .. i think it was everyone's favourite.

Having a pokemon that wasn't encased in a pokeball was too good of a novelty to pass up

But where is Jigglypuff? :3
Here my favorite is definitely Togepi :D
And yeah, I definitely took part in the Pokemon go craze, I wish it lasted longer.

hah .. perhaps in the very very very near future :)

Those are amazing! Really great art! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Thx @rootingrobert .. appreciate your time to review

You really do it great , why you don't do it on computer , you can do more edits on it , that sketch down there " Scarlet Johanson " I really like it.

Thanks @davidfar ... I'm trying to play around with edits with the computer but the feel is totally different . Still not used to it. It's like you and Ur guitar ... At the end nothing is better then feeling the vibrations and the feel of a wooden guitar while u pluck it's soft metal strings . Cheers @davidfar

I exactly Understand it I tried both of them , I mean drawing with a real pen and one time with pc it's not the same but you know the quality is different and you are right about guitar when we touch it and it's near our heart , it's different from electronic guitar.

@bitrocker2020 But you are a real artist and I really love what you did , I like all of your drawings , they are perfect !

thanks @tejbindersingh .. appreciate your time to take a look at my work ;)

did you post the batman art that i see in your profile pic? i joined this community recently, i may not be aware of it

Yay! Nice drawings! I'll be posting some Pokémon stuff too soon :)
What I think Pokémon GO lacks is the option to fight against friends and level up your Pokémon, just like the traditional game. Or maybe some integration of the Card Game.

Cool. I love your sketching style especially the hatching lines. I will be sharing lots of images of my art and I think I need to make them smaller too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30