You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Case You Missed It: Art Edition #7

in #art8 years ago (edited)

nonames, great depth
and i'd like to buy The Gift https://supload.com/Sy3icE1Le
now i know you're thinking Kah-Ching!
but sorry, a small offer, a very tiny, can't see it small offer.

Reason is I'd like to play with the concept of registered on the chain artwork. It might be a Steemit first! Hear me out. I wouldn't own the copyright, I would own the 'singular' copy. If you choose to play :)

Sort:  

I do sell units. If you're thinking about printing, you can purchase a much higher quality .tiff file from me as one unit(or a different format if you or your local print shop require one). Of course you won't own the rights to it and I'll only accept a reasonable offer. What are your intentions? These are my terms. I do not have a store set up yet, so I'm improvising.

Terms of Service

These terms apply to every article on this blog @nonameslefttouse and are subject to change.

Steemit members:

Steem Dollar transfers performed on Steemit.com are my preferred payment procedure. To place an order simply write to [email protected] and make a reasonable offer. Have your Steemit account name stated in the email, preferably as the first word in subject line as well as within the email. (DO NOT share your Steemit account password with anyone!). One file is one unit. You must state how many units you would like to purchase before we proceed. Bulk orders for hotels, offices and other establishments are available and will be rationally discounted. When an agreement is reached, you will be given a confirmation code. You must then enter this confirmation code in the comment section below the article where your purchase was featured. I will take a screenshot of your comment with confirmation code, personalize it and email that to you as a signed receipt to keep for your records. This will confirm your order, you will transfer required funds and confirm transfer in your final email statement to me. Once I verify, you will receive your order. Both parties will then have what was agreed to with evidence in place. Your name will then be mentioned within the article itself along with a thank you note. Any member who tries to be a sneak thief will have their names publicized and all evidence against them will be provided for all to see. It is strongly recommended you, the customer, keep all related documents for future reference. All customers who qualify will be entered into a rewards pool. The success of the rewards pool leads to potential discounts on your purchase(s). If you purchase after 120 hours of release you will not qualify for rewards. Return customers who build up a report with me will earn easier access and gain an account number. I'm only one person, please be patient. If you do not agree to these terms, we will not be doing business.
(Notice: The Gift no longer qualifies for rewards.)

Thanks for the details. But there is some miscommunication. FIRST; I don't what to replicate it physically or really even digitally. SECOND; the idea is like I have a print of your work and you autograph it (digitally), all am getting is a signed copy. It would be analogous to a baseball player signing a baseball card, except digital.

The intent is that this is some kind of conversation starter about the nature of block chain registries.

My offer is to pay 1 steem. For this special 1 of a kind and first of it's kind piece of art. What I get really is just proof on the steem block that I have title to that 1 copy, and not thing more.

So currently the specie in question is here https://supload.com/Sy3icE1Le

My suggestion is that you maybe reduce that copy in size/quality and sign it via low quality MSpaint "Here you go BN you're INSANE" xoxo nonames

THEN reload that lower quality version to supload.com

THEN you post it here (or we do a special blog just for the transaction)


Hope that conveys the concept. Pls let me know.

I'm interested, but, with all due respect, 1 Steem is way too low and... what's the catch? Don't take this the wrong way, but I'm sensing some sort of sales pitch.

I work for 10-20 minutes, you give me one Steem, then you blog about it, and earn more? I'm not sure I'm comfortable with that. Doesn't seem like a very good deal on my end. Keep talking, make me a better offer.

There's no catch. Just an experiment.

When I blog about it I will always refer back to you the artist, so you gain promotion. You could also blog about this concept. If it gains traction then you could do a limited series say 25 prints. Those you could attempt to sell at a more reasonable price.

I like the pieces name, "The Gift". It got me to thinking that if I transfer it I should do it as a "Gift", so I would give it to someone else for FREE. And they in turn pass it on FREE. But this raises problems tracking "The Gift" as it moves from Steem member to Steem member, so it maybe better to "gift it" and pay a small amount to have that as means to track, whatever the lowest amount of steem transferable.

I'm not even remotely interested now. I'm trying to run a business here. You're offering me next to nothing. Your first sales pitch didn't involve any sort of profit for you and you even stated...

FIRST; I don't what to replicate it physically or really even digitally.

You made it sound like you just wanted my autograph... and now you tell me your plan all along was to blog about it and pass it around. You're not even offering me a percentage.

You speak about this somehow being a promotion for me? Your plan was for me to practically give you something of lower quality than I've already shared with people. How does that make my work look good?

I looked into your history here. You're not finding much success. That is unfortunate. I'm not going to allow you to use my product to draw attention to yours, without being compensated. I see a lot of flags on your account, that's a big red flag for me. I also see some of the topics you write about and I don't want to be associated with some of things that particular group stands for.

Did you read my terms of service? Whatever you're planning, it seems I'm already about ten steps ahead of you. I don't see how you could be of any help to me. I've already produced custom pieces for people and given them permission to use them on their blogs provided they give me credit. This is nothing new to me.

Unless you can come way up with your offer and actually explain in full detail what your true intentions are moving forward instead of throwing unappealing random ideas my way, we will not be doing business.

[for some reason I can not see a reply button for the below]

yes this all I am asking for

an autograph. You can even do it automatically/digitally, as in no need for pen or photo taking/uploading, as was require for Luke Skywalker above, you could just sign it with any .gif editor.

1 steem is 5% of all that I own. Steem is a liquid currency. I am not sure what I getting in return other than a laugh. You are demanding royalties on any posts that profit? Fine. What %?

With all due respect, I'm not interested. Strictly business, nothing personal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09