Shell we ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Shell we?.JPG

Shell we ? was made with a combination of tools and methods, It all started as a macro image taken with my Canon T5 and a screw on macro lens.
I found a sea shell in Lake Simco Lagoon city, Ontario, Canada. I positioned it on a nice rock and then took the picture.

The original photo is right bellow.
og5.jpg

I proceeded to edit the image in photoshop, you can see the final result of my photoshop editing right bellow,
I still felt like something was missing so I imported the image into my iPhone to use an app called rays to add some neat lighting effect to it.
Was very happy how it turned out
Shell we.jpg

Sort:  

The Rays-App really gave some interesting result. I also like the funny title. Keep it up!

Its a good one, if you have and IOS device i recommend checking it out , thanks for stoping by :)

You're welcome! I used to play around a lot with iPhone apps for photo-manipulation. Right now I'm more interested in analog photography. Will keep that in mind, though ;-)

analog photography sounds interesting you going back to the roots, can you tell me more about that why you are doing it I have some ideas of why but its better to not assume

I guess my interest came back when I got my old film-scanner working and discovered some amazing Lomo-Photography I did years ago ;-)

Right on can't wait to see what you got, my guess would be because with analog you have to wait and see and how the digital age has spoiled us

Yeah, that's also the case. Analog photography often does not only have a different look, but also a different meaning. In times of millions of snapshots it might help to think different.

Indeed, was about to ask when a new post is coming looks like my prayers have been answered lol


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69