Secret about my art revealedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

There is something you should know about the past few pictures.... you may feel cheated... I apologize in advance.
These pictures
https://steemit.com/art/@bitcoinman/cano
2222.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@bitcoinman/mushy
DQmYBkNyd7Hd1Zc9XD5G3qhxeGqcihRs65A7mykvqRma4YG_1680x8400.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@bitcoinman/free-bird
DQmXqsaqMbMohovARgaJV3mcbPpsFYxfdq8NshAh8cGkrB2_1680x8400.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@bitcoinman/tears-in-the-space-continuum
DQmRBmBnRzGy8z23kmuws1yKUtBqPZuKyfVCFrHDdLzYGTr_1680x8400.jpeg

These pictures you see above that I shared recently, have something about them that you would not be very likely to know...
They where all made from this picture bellow
IMG_7579.JPG

This is not really the first time I did this sometimes I used the same base for my art pieces more then once but then I had an Idea!
The never ending series this was quite a fitting series for me as my artistic name Is NEL - never ending loop, the origin story of the name is long and very neat and maybe Ill tell you about it later.

I first posted about the Idea on instagram here are screen shots
FullSizeRender.jpg
FullSizeRender 2.jpg
Link to the original post https://www.instagram.com/p/BIl9BKah3WW/?taken-by=artneverending
And now I record the idea on the Steemit blockchain.

I started a test series earlier and learned lots of valuable lessons but now the time for the never ending series to stars has come and to never end I will continue to post one new edition to the never ending series every single week, I have not chose the genesis block ( base image, the one every other picture will be made off)

Do you want you art or photograph to be used as the seed of the series from which all the other pictures will come a new one every week ! until I lose the capacity to create, Full credits will be given
You can also suggest one of my older images
If you want me to use your photo or art piece please share this post, follow me upvote this post and comment with your picture I will give you a number and the winner will be selected with a random number generator In one week time from now

Thanks for the support and I hope you ready for this amazing series

Sort:  

Here is my photo @bitcoinman. Thanks for the oppotunity !

I'm impressed. They turned out very well and I never would have guessed the secret.

Thanks for the continued support, I am going to start the series next Sunday

I don't feel cheated at all:-), so cool you are able to make all those effects from the same picture!

Glad you enjoyed, I am going to start the series next Sunday

You can use any of the pics I post, no need for anything in return, us artists must stay together

Excellent post, I like what you do still, greetings

20543604_10159146857260290_4925424320333923216_o.jpg

You get number 2 we only have 2 entries so the odds are good , good luck will announce the winner in a few minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48