You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Character Illustration #4 + YouTube Re-upload

in #art6 years ago

Cool. You find After Effects to be good for animation? I've used Anime Studio Pro 11 a bit (next version is Moho Pro 12 so you may have heard of it as Moho) and I've found it to be decent, but I haven't yet worked out lip syncing yet, and I've also done some animation with Adobe Character Animator. Anime Studio is puppet based animation, like Archer (though obviously not the same program used for Archer). I've been thinking about trying out after effects for the animation. One other option I had was animating bodies in Anime Studio and doing lip sync in character animator and then using tracking to put the heads on the bodies in after effects but I'm seriously considering just trying out after effects for the animation itself and seeing what that is like.

Your character looks good. I wouldn't have guessed photoshop. Illustrator and similar programs seem to be more common for a lot of art from what I hear. I personally use Illustrator, Photoshop and GIMP for different art projects depending on what I'm trying to do, but for illustration I hear people say they use Illustrator more than Photoshop and I also hear Inkscape mentioned a reasonable amount too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66