Support My Mothers Works Of Art!

in #art7 years ago

My mother Deborah Murphy has been creating works of art for years. I am trying to help her get some additional exposure, check out one of her pieces! I'll be sure to post more.

Here is a short story behind the piece;

"Letters To Johnny Lira," Oil on Canvas 36x48 2006-2015. Johnny Lira was a pro boxer from Chicago and Golden Glove winner who died in 2012. I started a series on him while he was still alive because our discussions became so heated that we sometimes communicated best through writing. After his death, the paintings gave a voice to the things that I did not have the chance to say before he died.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

This is the fourth piece in the series consisting of six. She sure does appreciate any support and feedback.
Most of her works are for sale and I am in the process of getting her all set up on eBay etc. If you're interested in purchasing the piece or you'd like to share with someone you think would enjoy I've included a link below.

http://r.ebay.com/vYkxRR

Feel free to reach out if you'd like to get into contact with Deborah via social media to view some of her other works yet to be posted for sale.

Sort:  

@billyman - nice art .. so nice of you promoting taking your time .. wishing you lots of good luck to you and your mom (Deborah).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54