Experimental Videos

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170413_061558.jpg

I have always liked the underground experimental art scene. The raw is authentic. It bleeds real. But most people love the polished pop art. They love the slick videos highly stylized. I wouldn’t mind getting a sweet rig like the expensive red camera most artists use in their videos. Nevertheless I’d still keep it raw. I want my art to mean something not just fool people into thinking that all the world lives in a luxurious bubble.

Some artists are definitely keeping it real. They got the money and the means but they choose not to go all hollywood fake with their art. I got mad respect for these brave creatives. They see the world as is not through vanity eyes. I mean I watch the polished things sometimes and vibe with them but I never get it twisted. I know it’s all make believe selling the fake for maximum profit. And the kids are most vulnerable. They binge on that false reality.

The underground will always thrive. Some artists never fit the profile. They create on their own terms. If they get fame or notoriety so be it. Win win for the conscious and the aware. Meanwhile I continue shooting with my nexus 5x. It has a decent enough camera. I capture the city with the best of intentions. I smile and never compromise.

Sort:  

Totally agreed - the polished is the wrapping paper style of stuff.
Raw is real.
One of the most interesting film shows is the NY mobile phone movie awards - as it suggests - all fils to be made on unmodified phones.
Great results and capacity for mood is very evident.
Namaste.
PS Post promotion works!

Wow never heard of that film show. Sounds mad interesting. Will definitely post pieces here. Namaste.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49