ArtRage on Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 - Digital Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A day ago I received in the post my new Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 with S-Pen.

It came with the S-Pen which uses Wacom technology and that was one of the reasons I purchased this tablet.

I love using my white board at home to plan out stuff... I find ideas flow easily when I'm standing at my white board.

I hope this will also be the case with my Tablet and Pen, as I would like to use it as a notepad come whiteboard for thrashing out my ideas and so on.

However, I discovered Samsung have a social media/art website and app called Pen.Up.

Here is a link to the site: https://www.penup.com

I registered an account and discovered there are a lot of amazing artists using tables to create stunning works!

I would love to share some of the images with you but they are copyrighted.

I can share my own doodles and attempts at art!

I didn't buy the Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 to do art, but I do find it very relaxing.

Here are a few of my efforts using the ArtRage app.

Wildflowers.png

Pink Wild flower.png

Fortunately there are a few tutorials on within the PenUp website

Some of the artists within the PenUp community have created a number of tutorials on how to use the paint apps, which is great for picking up tips and trick.

I know my efforts are nothing spectacular, but I do enjoy doing them.

I hope you enjoy looking at them too.

Bill Thomson

Sort:  

I love to draw art and trees too.

So do I. I seem to be leaning towards landscapes and nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50