Turned Pen, Majestic Kit with Ebony Wood

in #art5 years ago

MajesticPen3.jpg

I recently turned this pen from Ebony Wood. I think it turned out nice. The finish isn't quite as smooth as I had hoped, but it feels great in the hand.

I may try a few more of these pens in the near future.

Would any of you be interested in watching a short video clip of me turning the pen?

PandaStripe.jpg

**Picture taken by me.

Resteems much appreciated.

Follow @bigpanda for more wood projects

Sort:  

Hi there pal, long time no see, I have also been elusive.

Yeah I would love to see you turn the pen.

Hope things are good for you @steveuk I will try and set up a camera to film my next turning project. Hope it works out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99