THE LIFE OF A GENIUS PART 1

in #art7 years ago

image source

I have these wonderful books on quite a few Artists but decided that Leonardo da Vinci is my favourite as he was not just an artist, but did so many wonderful things that we can hardly believe that he was such a genius to come up with all these different subjects.

image source

I reckon if steemit existed in his time he would have been a whale in one week. A time ago we did not know exactly when he was born, we knew he was born somewhere in 1457. Then Smiraglia Scognamiglio succeeded, by careful collation, in fixing the date of birth as most probably 1452. The first reports refers to a Lionardo, son of Ser Piero, illegitimate born to him and Catarina.

There was a lot of contradictory about this. Now this has been eliminated by the discovery of a note in which the father of Ser Piero da Vinci, set down the event of his grandson being born, Son of Piero on April 15, Saturday at three o’clock in the night. His name was Lionardo.

image source

He was baptised by a Priest called Piero di Bartolomeo da Vinci. We could definitely not ask for more precise details than these. His name was Leonardo. The grandfather kept excellent record even at the age of 80 years old of events occurring in his family.  It is believed that the birthplace of our hero was in a house under the south side of the cliff of castle of Vinci.


I am going to write about him for the next few days as this is so interesting. He was not only an artist but had so many more talents that most people would not even dream of coming near being such a genius. From his best drawings of the Last Supper to his technology knowledge, space, and the anatomy of the body all done by him in brilliant works.

Most of my writings come from a book called Leonardo Da Vinci – Reynal and Company in association with William Morrow and Company – New York.

  

Sort:  

Interesting post @bigbear
I'm staying tuned to read more on Leonardo da Vinci

Thank you really appreciate.

Yeah. I enjoyed your post.

He had a stroke of genius..... every morning before breakfast:)well put together.gif

Great post, I am a huge fan of Leonardo Da Vinci .

Thank you he is a my favourite to.

Unbelievable talent

Thank you will see it is so interesting

I look forward to reading the next few posts you are going to write about him. He was such an incredible asset to our world!

Thank you for taking the time to write about him and to share it with us #steemians

Thank you he was wonderful this was only the start of him.

Bigbear, I love Leonardo da Vinci, so your write-up was very interesting for me. He was definitely a very talented and gift genius who gave us so much when he lived. And I agree, he would probably be more than a whale on Steemit. Thank-you for sharing this with us. I just wanted to share with you that your anniversary story made me think of my old days and because of several Steemit followers, I did something happy.....I wrote an article on Down Memory Lane, remembering times when I was growing up. It gave me so much joy. I'm glad you are also enjoying what you share......Cabbagepatch

You are so kind and thank you, I will go and find your story now as I dont know where the red notifications have gone to so keep looking for my friends must be missing some,

Great piece. I didn't know all of these about Leonardo. Interesting. Please follow me.

Yes one of the greats. A true polymath.

He was an Incredible man for sure and should be discussed more.
Thanks for sharing
I'll be your newest follower
Keep then coming :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98