SometimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

We may not be your kind of ideal relationship and you always remind me that I deserve better.

There were days when I wished it was over, and nights where I wanted to make up through kisses and sorry.

I admit that at sometime, he grew tired because of my shallowness and insensitivity.

There were arguments that lasted for hours, and sleeps with backs turning onto each other.

He sometimes lets me wait for delayed replies.

He sometimes leaves me bruises on my neck, and disagrees with my principles.

But believe me, I know he loves me.

That goes without saying.

I know he does.

I felt it.

And I realized that on days where I wished it was over, he reminds me about the future we sketched, and plans we wrote on our to-do list pasted on the fridge cover.

And how I always try to overlay my wrongs with pride, but he always melts it with selflessness, and asks for forgiveness just so we'll be okay.

And on times when my language drove him to complex demystification, he still tries to understand it word per word.

For all the long heart-wrench​ing fights and nights spent with mute responses, he will soon turn to give me a hug that is so tight enough, all the arguments vanishes like a snow thawing under the sun.

You may know him for being so thrifty with words and affections, but when I try to tell him about my day, he listens.

His mind became my outlet of everything I wanted to pour in this world of no horizon.
See? We may not be perfect.

We have little misunderstandings every once in a while. We also thought about giving up, and stopping what we started, but it was not because of him alone.

I know you don't see him the way I saw him.

You only see that he was just a mere planet, but when we're alone, he tells me I am his entire universe.

And I am not letting this one slide down from my life, and be gone because we're not meant to be.

"Fuck destiny". Fuck serendipity.

I know he's who I just wanted to spend the rest of my life even if it's against everything.

He may not be what you wanted for me and it's okay.

After-all, why would I even ask for you to stop occupying the spaces of our lives, when we could both disappear just by being in each other's arms?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53