Digital Art made with Whorld

in #art7 years ago

Whorld is a program made by Chris Korda , that is a type of visualizer and/or generator of sacred geometry , so not fractals as such , but more just geometric shapes combined together to make some pretty cool images. From what he says on his page , it sounds like he made this with the intention of VJing with it, at least partly, so you would be able to control different settings in Whorld with a MIDI controller. I haven't tried it in this way myself , but I have used a MIDI controller to control LED lights , so i imagine this would be pretty similar.

2.png

So far I've found using Whorld just by itself is a little difficult , and have found the easiest way to explore what it can do is just say yes to loading the demo when the program starts. However , if you would like to do something a bit more interactive , I would go to 'View' at the top and then to 'Master' in that menu. Also under 'View' you can open 'Parameters' to get a more detailed view of what it's doing. Under 'View' again is also the 'Playlist' , which will show you what preset or patch it is currently displaying. From here you can load either the demo playlist or the live playlist , which will show you all of the presets it comes with.

3.jpg

So with that said , I've "created" these using the UltraWhorld Free Frame Plugin and FreeFrame Render or FFRend, which is a program that can use several different plugins together. A source or generator and effects. For these I can't remember exactly what combination of plugins I've used , but for example I've saved a FFRend project using the following plugins : UltraWhorld as the generator and Bloom , Dilate , Glow and TimeBlur as the effects.

4.jpg

Now , you may have noticed in the last paragraph , I put the word created in quotes. I did this because , who deserves credit? Good Question. Is it me , because I used a combination of software to generate and render these images? Or is it the people who wrote the software that allows people like me to use it to generate these images? Or maybe it would be appropriate to credit math itself. In any case I guess it's a combination of those things that created these images , and my role was more just putting things together and capturing them at moments I thought were visually thought provoking or just visually pleasing at least :)

6.jpg

I hope you've enjoyed this images , I know i do :)

Thanks for stopping by and checking this post out.

Sort:  

Wow that's actually really cool! I might even use one of those as a Wallpaper

Yeah , that's all good man , no worries.

Wow I never knew you could do this with word. Thank you for sharing. Very great images.

You're welcome , i do like these quite a bit myself :) . However , not made with word. I'm not sure if MS ever wrote anything this cool.

Hey , Awesome! ... thanks for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48