You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Doors at the Bauhaus University in Weimar

in #art7 years ago

I love the symbolism of doors in general. Entrance<>Exit. Like a medium between two worlds. Burned, damaged, with paintings and different decorations. Like their owners wanted to let you know where you are entering. Like those creepy skulls and the metal decorations itself, they are scary... and it is always just outside aka entrance of the door is decorated, right?

Sort:  

Good analysis! Doors are the gatekeepers of the inside world and they really have to tell lots of interesting stories, I suppose.
I also have the feeling, that these doors are telling a lot about what to expect behind them. They are kind of a glimpse of what's inside.

On the other hand, I know some people, that also decorate doors from the inside, mostly because they are ugly...

I'd love to see some of those lol

Maybe I do a post about them some day ;-)

I will be watching :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44