Wandering in Imaginary Lands [PART II] - Improvised drawings and an improvised story to link them all.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

MoonHouseMiniature.JPG

The Dudes Farm : following Will-to-Evade, right into troubles.


Hello !

Last time (here )we saw how my unreliable companion, Will-To-Evade, left me alone in Imaginary Lands, right in front of a strange structure, freshly appeared from nowhere.

I wasn't really feeling comfortable while looking at that house, and even less now I realized how high in the skies that thing was standing.

Imaginary lands always tend to make distance perception a bit sketchy... Goals reveal themselves to be always farther than you'd thought at first glance, and - of course - obstacles a lot closer.

The Moon House was sitting at the top of what seemed to be a much longer and higher pillar than I first thought.

MoonHouse top2bottom.jpg

No, really...

I didn't want to climb that...

Unfortunately, I couldn't see any way to leave that place without my good old silly Will-to-Evade. It seemed I was programmed like that.

So, finding that little pest was now my top priority. And last time I did see it, it was running down there...

Yes... Quite a distance.

Robot-Closer.JPG

I had to walk some time before reaching the foot of that tower. Each step was making myself a bit more uncomfortable.
That good old ground that was sustaining our last time met twisted trees was now supporting a crazy structure. I could have swore its roots were from the same kind of our tree friends.

But what kind of madness did take control of its growth ?

DudesFarm_01.png

Anyways... With that door up there, it looked like it could be an entry to the Moon House.

"Eye(open)"

What ? Who said that ? I was standing still, petrified.

"Invalid argument"

Coming from the structure, the voice sounded mechanical.
Heart beating hard, I hid, observing the insane building and its logic.

DudesFarm_02.png

A constant flow of passive sitting human dudes was incoming, a few individuals were regularly picked-up by mechanical claws and then replaced by other dudes.

Screw that Moon House !

I'd never enter that horrific Dudes Farm !

No way !

I'd just have to find Will-To-Evade, and go back home...

But... What the...

DudesFarm03.JPG

"What are you doing ?! Stupid idiot part of myself ! Don't go there !"

Will's blurry silhouette was running right into troubles... And once more I couldn't prevent myself to follow the same path.

I started to run after Will, shouting "Stoop !"

"eye(Target)"

The mechanical voice was the the last thing I heard before something hit me hard...

One last memory of the whole crazy place slowly faded to black behind my blind eyes.

DudesFarm00.JPG


blinking...

I didn't really know where I was lying now, but I was feeling some presence. Close.


"Mouth2(smile)"
said the mechanical voice.

Mouth02Smile.jpg

Oh, freaky crap !
Back to darkness...

"Eye(Open)", said the mechanical voice.

No, no, no, no ! Not open !

How would that thing say ?
"Eye(close) !"
and even : "Eye(close, close, close, and close !)"

"Invalid argument."

Fuck you ! Back to darkness !
More comfortable !
"Agreed !" confirmed Will- to-Evade, lying next to me.


That's how I finally found that hated part of myself, and realized how good it was not to be too divided.
It would have been a lot better if we weren't facing the worst thing we'd ever had to flee from, but...

... You know...

... That's another - still unknown, unwritten and mostly not designed - part of this weird story ! ;)


Thanks for reading, folks :)

That was some good fun, even if I have met some problems due to bad support choice while drawing. It took more time than I had estimated and one of the drawing didn't make it to the final post version. Lesson taught : I'll know what not to do for the next part.

Now, considering what I'll have to do for the next part : I must admit that I'm a bit scared by how to handle what's to come...

Because...

Weirdness is coming !

Yes. Again.

 

Farewell, and have Fun ! :D


Eth - 0x8Fcce0AD10D4Bfa515160EB622Acd1EF66969832
Neo (Gas) - AehkhJuaFTgJZh35xEU6ZbmYtQyENXFQhA
Peercoin - PMfXA33BDnrtTNwHUFmyCKvA1RgK3SmWgP

Copyright @berien - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

So surreal and so interesting <3 Love the details and the mix between organic and mechanic elements <3 And the story is very flowy swoossshhhh~

Thank you @veryspider :D
I'm glad you liked and I sincerely appreciate your support : real motivation boost :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your art is really amazing! I am speechless..
Keep creating..:))

Thank you @manisha.jain9 :)
I'll keep creating, don't worry. I've stopped during a few years in the past, that was like being half-dead :)

Very interesting idea and grate work!
I'll follow you, and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

Thanks for the comment:)
That's some very nice portraiting (and drawing) skills you show on steemit :) Followed back :)

Maravilloso simplemente bello Saludos desde Venezuela

Muchas gracias por el cumplido ! Me alegro de que te guste :)

You're always posting at a time I miss your post for sure! I need a kind of alert... I love your abstract story, today it reminded me somehow of Neuromancer. The images come alive and fullfilled with so much meaning.

Thanks, @patschwork :)

I usually try to finish my week's stuff for the next thursday, which actually ends in posting saturday or sunday...
Seems the next part will follow the same path :D

Neuromancer... Was it from William Gibson, one of the cyberpunk style's dads ? If yes, I remember I read it a looong time ago, but not so much memories left about the story though it could have left some inconscious influence years after :D

I'll give it a new fresh reading if I find it in my old pile of books :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79