You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Skye Lily'........from bleujay's Skye Fleurs Collection.

in #art6 years ago

Greetings @mellofello.

Appreciate hearing you enjoyed the artwork and your kind compliment.

Thank you to @maarnio for the reSteem.

bentleycapital is technically my husband's account as bleujay would rather see her artwork presented more traditionally through a representative......however bleujay manages the account.....an art gallery as it were......make sense? ^__^

It sounds like you have capacity for art......always enjoy hearing of it.

Regarding your kind query about the price of the artwork......apologies, I really have not looked into it. @denmarkguy runs a gallery @reddragonfly ......perhaps he would have an idea....I could put the query to him.

Some thoughts on the matter were this.....

Since there are such things as smart contracts....even through the cryptocurrency byteball wallet......the artist could give up any right to the digital image for future use and sign it over to the buyer....insuring the buyer had a one of a kind product.....however it would be up to the buyer to print it...frame it....etc....and when compared to what the costs for artists to present work materially are.....I would imagine one is talking about a lower price for the work as well.

Thank you for your interest.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi @bleujay, thanks for your response. Although I do appreciate art, I have not made any expensive purchases. Mostly, I would attend swap meets or flea markets and pick up inexpensive artworks that I like. They are nothing fancy. I am not at the point in my life where I can purchase expensive artwork just yet.

You are actually the first artist that I have inquired about the price of an artwork. There is something I really like about your style. I also had to check with my wife if also like what I like and luckily she does.

Having said that, I would be curious to know the price of the digital image. If it is not too much trouble, would you please reach out to @denmarkguy for guidance?

Greetings @mellofello,

Apologies for taking so long to get back to you.

Do you have an account in Steem.chat or Discord and we can chat there.

Thank you.

Cheers!

Hi @bleujay, sorry for the delayed response. I haven't been online much since my time has been consumed by a move. My Steem.chat name is Mello and my discord name is MelloFello#0801.

Thank you for your reply @mellofello.

Yes...'Life' does get in the way....does it not? ^__^

Look for a note in Discord in a day or so.

Cheers!

Yes, the duties of life does often get in the way of living and enjoying life, hehe.

Thanks, I keep an eye out for your note.

Apologies....the discord name is not working for bleujay....will try Steem.chat next week. Thank you for your patience.

No worries. Have a great weekend.

Greetings @mellofello.

Sent a note in Steem.chat to 'mello'.

All the best.

Cheers!

Thank you for your thoughtful reply.

Yes....I am happy to hear you have your wife on board.....full marks.

I will consult @denmarkguy.

Thank you for your interest.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81