The Daily Doodle #6 - scribbles and jottings by @bennettitalia

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I like to doodle.

Sometimes I doodle some pretty good doodles, but said doodles never end up making the transition into full fledged paintings or drawings.

Poor doodles.

But such a sad fate is not for every doodle. At last, hope for doodles has arrived! Normally I'm too busy or preoccupied doodling around to do anything more than doodle a doodle and leave it at that, relegating every last doodle to the doodledrawer. But beginning today, February 1st, at 5:31 PM mountain time, in honor of doodles past, present, and future, I'm announcing the official opening of this, THE DAILY DOODLE, featuring some of my most fascinating doodles.

To me.

Fascinating to me.

If you happen to find any of these doodles fascinating, please comment to the effect that you would like to see said doodle graduate from the doodledoldrums of doodledom to THE BIG TIME.

Meaning I will color them in.

Ok, and also make them bigger, and maybe do some nice shading, you know, fancy them up a bit. But classy, nothing gauche. Never let it be said that that is the way I roll.

At the end of every month, I will take one of these doodles and make it into every doodles dream! A...

(gasp!)

WORK OF ART!

😍

Please help these little doodles to be the best that they can be.

Adopt a doodle today!

The more comments and votes a doodle gets, the more likely it will be to shed its crinkly paper cocoon and flutter about with the gorgeous creatures that inhabit galleries, museums, and mansions.

Yes, I said mansions.

Imagine how happy the little doodles will be!

Full disclosure: really the main reason I'm doing this is that I love the word "doodle", and this is a nice excuse to write "doodle" over and over again. Doodle doodle

DOODLE!

Any other doodlebugs out there? Feel free to post your favorite doodles in the comments below, for upvotes, commentary, and ❤ love ❤

For here, we celebrate the doodle.

I would go so far as to declare 2018 "the year of the doodle", but I don't think I have the authority to do that.

Anybody know who I would ask?

Today's doodle (a doodle of a disembodied head presiding over the rise or set of some unidentified planetary body) is entitled...

oh who am I kidding, it doesn't have a TITLE !

It's only a doodle.

©2018 Bennett Italia

IOW COLOR MAP.png

Sort:  

Impressive doodleArt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30