Nightly Doodling #20

in #art7 years ago

What's goodies Steemians!

Check out the previous doodle: Nightly Doodle #19

Nightly Doodle 20.1.jpg

I tried posting this one 2 times earlier today, but somehow Steemit didn't seem to work for me, and destroyed my written drafts.

Nightly Doodle number 20 is here! Lately I felt a little trapped in the debts of my own mind, so I felt like making this maze-like piece. I titled it ''Think out of the box'', which obviously speaks for itself. It's a more simplistic type of illustration, but I digged it so I went with it. Let me know what you think!

I also wanted to thank all of the Steemians who took or still take their time to watch, upvote and comment on my art. It's you guys and gals that keep me motivated to keep it moving. It really means a lot, so a big thank you to all of you! I'm also close to the 300 followers milestone, which I think is a nice figure so far. Enjoy the piece!

Nightly Doodle 20.2.jpg

Nightly Doodle 20.3.jpg

Nightly Doodle 20.4.jpg

Nightly Doodle 20.5.jpg

Thanks again y'all! Tune in with the Nightly Doodles and don't hesitate to give it an upvote or follow me @benja. Every feedback is very much appreciated!

Benjabanana.png

One Love Baby!

Steem On!

Sort:  

To me this is a perfect representation of the phrase you used,

trapped in the debts of my own mind.

There is so much energy in this piece, but in a different way from your other portal-type works. I think you really captured the feeling of running through a maze with all the square-shaped "doorways", compared to the energy flow feeling of the triangle-shaped portals from earlier work.

Keep up the great work, @benja!

Happy to hear that the vibe that I illustrated here really came through. Appreciate your time, you're doing really well yourself too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65