Nightly Doodling #10

in #art7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

Got back to some doodling last night and created this little doodle, inked on a A4 format. I tried something different here, still maintaining my own style with certain ''routines'' that I draw a lot. I'm trying to find new and original ways to make my art pop out, so that it could lead to new ideas and inspirations. It's all about experimenting, growth and progression.

Nightly Doodle 10.1.jpg

This piece is also left out with any characters or figures and is focused on a specific element. I think it's good to underline certain aspects you posses to really understand how your mind plays it out. The ''Spaghetti''-like string in this drawing is an element I use a lot in various illustrations. Normally it's an addition to something, like it usually circles around a shape or a figure, but this time it serves as the main visual, backed up by new shapes and ideas. It's cool to try and create new origins for shapes that used to be on the sidelines; to sort of expand on the ''universe'' of your own unique art world with its own style. You could see it as a background story on your art. I hope you can follow what I'm babbling about. It's hard to explain while it's so clear in my mind.

Tell me what you think, what does it mean to you? We all have different visions and I'd like to know yours.

Nightly Doodle 10.2.jpg

Nightly Doodle 10.3.jpg

Nightly Doodle 10.4.jpg
So many dots...

Nightly Doodle 10.5.jpg

Nightly Doodle 10.6.jpg

Nightly Doodle 10.7.jpg

I hope you enjoyed it, let me know if you did! Tune in with the Nightly Doodles and don't hesitate to give it an upvote or follow me @benja. I happily welcome every feedback I can get!

Nightly Doodle 10.9.png

Have a wonderful day,

Steem On!

Sort:  

Great post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

This is the first time I've seen your work, and
I LOVE your style!
The lines are really crisp - a quality I admire.

How I interpret this work:
To me it looks like some kind of portal to the Universe. I see rivers of different energies flowing from the one-dimensional negative space of the paper itself into multi-dimensional infinite space beyond what we know here on Earth.

I'll definitely be keeping my eyes peeled for more of your Nightly Doodling because I can't seem to get enough of the great art like this here on steemit!

See you around, @benja :)

Thank you very much! I'm also very keen on sharp lines and details as you can tell. To me it's something that really defines the presentation of an artwork.

What an interesting point of view! I always like movement in my art, which makes flow one of the most important aspects to me. A piece of paper is only a small surface area to create on. So creating space within space is something that really intrigues me. Like you said beautifully, ''multi-dimensional infinite space''. Life flows on, it never stops, it's infinite.

Glad you like the Nightly Doodling series, I will be making more for sure!

Thank you for your time and interest, appreciate it!

C you around then ;)

This looks dope benja! I didn't realize how detailed the pic was until I looked at the zoomed in picture! Shapes inside of shapes inside of shapes man haha.

When I first saw the pic, it looked like a snake manifested from a magic wand going through an intergalactic gate. Probably not what you were gong for, but thats ok. I like being original with my imaginative thoughts haha

Thanks you man, appreciate it! Manually adding the little dots is a pain, but I always urge myself to do it again haha. Thats an insane inerpretation you got there, I dig it! The triangle does indeed represent some sort of a gateway, the message is up to the perceiver. Thanks again!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Thank you! :)

awesome sir ... well done ...

Thank you :)

Lekkere rewards weer hoor :p

Jazekers :D

wow, this is pretty cool man...you just taught me what doodling is...and im an artist as well...keep the cool posts coming my guy

Appreciate it very much! Thank you, I'll do my best.

I loved your drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97