Doodle Addiction

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes simplicity is key

I'm always up for a strong cup of coffee and nothing more than a simple marker to create these little doodle concepts. It gives me the freedom to draw any random thing right on the spot, a freestyle if you will, and it's almost as if the images or stories take over and completely paint themselves. Therefore it can never be a failure, nor a succesful piece. It's all about the moment itself.

The Little 'Misfit' creatures always pop up out of nowhere, often characterized with stereotypical features.

These are just some of the doodles I've created (mostly during the midnight hours as I am a night owl to the fullest).

Sketch Session 5.jpg

Sketch Session 2.jpg

Sketch Session 4.jpg

Sketch Session 6.jpg

If you like these, then feel free to upvote or resteem them. You can also follow me for future artworks and other content. Let me know what you think!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Hey really dope artworks. Btw I have a question .. how did you reach that view number and also earn this big money???

I guess I got into a chain reaction of upvotes. But thanks for the love!

Nice, my favorite is the last one!

Thought you'd say so ;) Thanks!

Cool graphic art you have here. My personal favorite is the first one with all the faces. Keep up the great work.

Thanks! Good pick ;)

I really enjoy your style. It's bold and fun but with some edge to it. What are you influenced by when making these?

Hey thank you! With these, mostly the information I've been consuming on on that particular day. It creates a certain mood and with that I start illustrating.

The doodle is a powerful form. Yours reminds me of Jacky Ke Jiang's Instagram feed.

Ah, interesting, those are really cool and powerful aswell. Cheers!

Congratulations @benja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56