WINDS-3 meters canvas painting /photo of the painting & making of video/

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemit world, here I want to share a big painting commission created in 2016.
The original commission was for a mural. Since they were running out of time with the preparation for the restaurant I offered them to combine a large size canvas painting with wall painting around it. The client wanted 3 women, something exotic, something decorative and something sensual.

WINDS-l-2017-t.jpg

I called it WINDS, as the winds blowing from different directions of the world, bringing influence in terms of flavors & beauty. I mixed a feeling of South America, West Europe, and The Orient.

The painting was created prima vista (freehand) the only pre-drawing was the circle at the beginning, and it was also done just by hand without tricks. One of the important things in art is to be fresh, alive, I want to feel movement, as when we observe nature, the wind comes, the leaves move and everything is vibrating.


detail-2-t copy.jpg

face-3-t copy.jpg

face-1-t copy.jpg

painting-winds-st.jpg

A funny fact: The canvas was painted in my studio and picked up the night before I left for a big project to Thailand.
When we tried to get it out we found out the staircase on the first floor was not big enough. We were stuck with the painting in the staircase, we took it appart and I put it back together. The man, who was booked for the transportation got mad at us and left. This was the beginning of 10 sleepless nights and one of the hardest projects I had in Thailad. Well....life and colorful adventures.

Chu-chu-mural-making-of-s.jpg

Find more works here: http://www.bella-volen.com

Sort:  

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @lovejuice courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you for your time and support;), I am following you now and will be glad to upvote and follow your posts.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

this is a nice piece - I resteemed it (because that is what I do, when I find good content on here).

congratulations
Hello, greetings from Colombia, I'm following you and giving like, I would like to see me and support me, thank you

Thank you for your time;)

This is such gorgeous artwork I'd love to feature you in my weekly curation series!

Hello dear Julia, lovely words, and yes, thank you very much. I would be very glad if you do so. I am following you now and very curios to see your blogs. Best wishes from Vienna.

Excellent it will probably be posted tomorrow :)

Fantastic, thank you;)

Congratulations @bella-volen-art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice videos.

Lovely work!!!:-)

Danke liebe Caroline;), sehr nett von dir;)

Gerne, die Farbencombination ist besonders gelungen!!!:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50