⚜️ MY POETRY #1 ⚜️ - 🦋 COCOON 🦋 /poetry & performance painting/

in #art7 years ago (edited)

COCOON

Times of aggression, propaganda,
Gmo’s and processed food,
toxic air and fake news.

In this era of confusion,
and informational flood
a commitment is treated as
a one-night stand blues.

Stuck in a corner,
lost in the net,
behavior status: I want to go back!
Back to those roots,
to the simple things,
the word of a promise,
the honest shake of a hand,
the friends not in a hurry,
the long summers
on that wild beach
full of sand.

Oh memory, how could I please you?
How could we trade the present with past?
The brain is a cheater,
illusions collector
in a fragile glass.

Let me get lost
in the forest of dreams,
be fearless of sorrow,
lost battles, excuses and grief.
The ego’s dimensions
are scratched by the fact,
that you have decided not to look back.

Let us break the cocoon of greed.
The essence of humans
is invisible and free.


10.January.2017
An original poem by Bella Volen
Vienna, Austria

Dear online travelers, I have a lot of poems, normally I share them as audio files on a platform called audio boom
Here you can hear the poem as an audio file:
https://audioboom.com/posts/5511363-cocoon-poem

I hope you will like my words.
Have a beautiful evening.
Love & light from Vienna

temporare-6-T copy.jpg

The photos are from a performance production in Waschhaus, Potsdam, Germany created by the director Anja Kozik & Oxymoron Dance Company. The painting, bodypainting, costumes & photos are by me. http://www.bella-volen.com

temporare-1-a-T copy.jpg

thank you-s.jpg

artist-steemit.jpg

Sort:  

lovely & relatable poem. I love the body paint & back drop in the photos!

Thank you;), I hope people can relate to it. There are many things of the present time we live in, which are wonderful but I really hope we can keep the good, old traditions too.

Beautiful. I read the words first and felt it needed to be spoken. Then i saw your audio file and heard your magical voice. Gorgeous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50