CONNECTION-painting making of /time-lapse video/

in #art6 years ago

This painting was created at a summer festival in August 2017, it was a commission work for Ozora Festival in Hungary.

In terms of painting crafts, I love "new" materials, such as acrylic paint and glossy varnish. They give me the chance to create many layers in a short time. BUT I am very old fashioned in terms of the way the painting is created. I don't use any projections, or transferring images even when I paint murals. I work only free hand. Most of the cases as in this example the faces are painted just with the brush. The right and the left face had a small drawing, also done only with a brush. I do use sometimes reference photos, but they mostly look totally different from what I paint. I always prefer having a real alive model in front of me as in the old days when I was in the art academy in Sofia and there was no digital photography.

I hope you will enjoy it.

Love & light
Bella

Sort:  

I Just Upvoted you,

Please Follow and Upvote post of,

@onlinemoneybank

Please Please 🙏🙏🙏

Wow, you're an amazing painter. So much expression. I really like how the painting draws you straight to the people in the middle while having tons details you don't notice immediately.

Hey Bella, so cool you share the creation process with us. I always marvel at how some artists are able to place infinity on canvas, magnificent.
Cya in August ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95