Sort:  

Great post, great artworks, great mindset, definitly can't wait for FB and all the censorship-driven main-social media platforms to lose their power, little by little.
Resteemed.

Btw, Metamorphosis and Daughters are my favourites. Thanks for intruducing me to these incredible artists.

.

Wonderful art collection, which can never be posted on Facebook because of artistic nudity, but can be posted on Steemit :) Decide which social media site is better 😄

.

There is a huge gab here you would thrive here more than on facebook..its just harder to reach your audience

Hi @cringetv. What do you mean by a “huge gab”?

Steemit! Sapien is also going to be another great one.

It really, really and truly grates my soul that FB and other social media sites won't allow nude art shown and can lock people out. Who decides the rules...and yet perfectly acceptable for Hollywood to show nudity, sex and violence to anyone over the age 12. What the bleeping hell. AND if I'm not mistaken FB rules say you must be over a certain age to have a FB account anyway, so presumably then of an age to deal with a bit of artistic nudity. My blood boils. Even TV ads are more explicit and tacky.

It grates your soul? 👀 I wonder what Jesus will say when you reach the gates...."Tough travels?"😂

He is probably used to battered and bruised souls, but may be a little perplexed at my grated one...and then hopefully forgive me ;)

Hee hee hee.
Also Like to add, it's not just nipples. An artist friend of mine got flagged on FB for showing her preparation for an artwork. A sculpture with animal bones. She didn't kill anything, they were found remains, never showed the carcass. Just the steaming pot and end product of clean bones.
But then another artist, not friend, posted the most offensive racist memes and commentary, I can put up with a lot of free speech, but that was totally unacceptable and the only person I've ever flagged and guess what...nothing happened, he was allowed to carry on. WTF! But a little nipple gets you shut down.

Totally agree with you @artkapture - your points make a lot of sense, but does anything about Facebook make sense?

Nope, not a thing. Loads of rubbish, ads, bad "facts" and far too much arguing about nothing

Wonderful selection of works indeed! You have great eye for art!

Thank you!

I’m happy to see such content coming by! Happy you decided to join us on Steemit.

I’m an artist too, here’s an example of a work of mine. Almost freed the nipple... 🤓

033D1A27-453D-4F3E-A9A9-E9817FA0EBDC.png

Thanks for sharing! Good to meet you 😊

Facebook is a territory of no freedom. Thats true!

I had written some angry blogs about this in the past since I was banned several times, and currently have 2 FB accounts blocked (because I won't let them scan my computer - f@c&ing spies!). One of the blogs, for example: https://www.visionaryartexhibition.com/visionary-community-blog/susannah-martin-article-in-huffington-post-hit-by-facebook-censorship
and this one on my Blogger:
https://artofthemystic.blogspot.co.at/2014/02/facebook-morality-apostels.html
Anyway, upvoted, resteemed and shared on Twitter (so far, so good - I had no problem there yet):
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/988408857688002560

.

lets see how it plays out on there - so far, so good. There has to be a shred of sanity somewhere! Maybe fewer trolls on twitter?

wow... I couldn't believe my eyes..... At first I thought these Paints are photoshoped pics with real persons pictures..... this artist is a great artist.... It's live these persons in the arts are very real....... God bless you... and I love these paintings...

I agree! All of these artists are incredibly skilled!

Great post and great works!

Thank you!

Sooo that first picture....what exactly is going on?😂

Can you explain what's going on in the top painting? I don't mind nipples but the extra ones are kind of freaking me out. Looking at his website Valls clearly has a taste for the creepily surreal but even so that one stands out.

I really like the Liu.

.

Oh, I see it now, thank you. Totally did not grasp the diagonal figure until you pointed it out.

Looking through Liu's stuff now. I dig "Catch vs. Pitch." And "Girl With Pomegranates" is amazing. I have a hard time imagining ever buying a portrait painting but I would think about making an exception for that one.

aside from the "extra nipples" in Dino Valls painting, the title Arachne should also give it away that there are 8 legs! A very clever painting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00