Sort:  

I find it interesting that your work, as well as Krieg's is about elderly women. You write about the emphasis on youthful beauty, so I wonder if there are any artists out there solely devoted to painting truly intimate portraits of nude men.
Some years ago, there was a naked men exhibition in the Leopold Museum, in Vienna, and... (how shall I put this?)... it didn't leave any impact whatsoever, other than inspiring the thought to start painting men, and doing something real with it.

.

Yes, that's a good point..

Amazing paintings and interesting subject matter.

It is interesting to me that whenever one sees anything on Steemit labled nsfw and you view it, it is almost always young beautiful naked women, very few men and certainly not many elderly. I suppose this idea of voyeurism of the naked figure has often taken the form of young female. So this is an interesting switch of that concept.

You really sponsor some amazing artists!

It is sad, that only youth seems to have any value left today. As I'm getting older I am more aware of it of course and I have some thoughts why that is that way.. bottom line, I think our viewing habits are manipulated so the industry can make more money.

Francien Krieg's work is phenomenal and I compliment her for going past the inflation of instagram beauties we see in endless repetition.

Beautiful work and also great to see the other artist! :D

art beautiful, I am impressed, I really Likes, visit my account @beinart, I Likes to paint

Thank you!

How can i explain your article i know. But i want to say this article different all other. Continue my boss.Thanks for your article and you have a good day. God bless you.

Thank you for sharing a truly wonderful artist!

There's so much pressure on women to remain beautiful and attractive, but no one can stop time from taking it's toll. I think the subject matter is wonderful in bringing it to the audience's attention that we will all age, and it is okay. Better to face it with grace and acceptance than to try to fight what is natural and normal.

It's also great to see that it inspired you to create a great piece of art as well. I look forward to seeing more posts from you.

Oh! Sorry for the mix up! Still great work on your part.

Very confronting subject and very deftly delivered ! Great post, Jon ! The contrast between the 'young' figures on her hair and herself is really interesting :>

such a refreshing subject @beinart, I'm so inspired to see your work addressing aging women! And wonderful work too....you have a new fan ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79