THE PROCESS OF CREATING

in #art7 years ago

room.jpg

I began working on this image about four days ago knowing that I would eventually place some kind of object or objects into the room. I still have work to do on the room itself but I wanted to begin looking at possibilities for the objects to be added. My intent is to place something strange or thought provoking into the space.

room 1.jpg

Here I have place a photograph of a dress into the room to see what it looks like, but it seemed too boring.

room 2.jpg

Next I tried this doll. I really liked the doll and will probably use it at some time in another work but not for this image.

room 3.jpg

The idea of a miniature horse came to mind and it was an idea that I liked and made me want to look at other animals.

room 4.jpg

What I finally decided on was this hippo. It seemed like a huge table, in fact I can see other objects placed on his back. I hope to finish this image this week. Once I am done I will post it.

logo 2.jpg

Sort:  

nice job is touching you can use photography ☺
following you

Thanks, the addition of the photos are just to see what it will look like. I will paint it for the final image.

Hello @beginningtoend, the dress and the horse kind of stand out.

Thanks, I liked those as well, but for some reason the hippo is speaking to me.

I consider your approach very interesting and creative...
Being a nature lover I wonder how would look like an element from Nature there...
Ⓢ ⓣ ⓔ ⓔ ⓜ Ⓞ ⓝ!

My inspiration for this painting is Rene Magritte’s painting, the listening room. It is a room with a large green apple filling the interior.

So nice… it's like I've seen that painting before having that curioisty.
Art it's like an energy we might not be aware of but it's leading us to our greatest inspiration!
Thank you!

beautiful, I am following your posts , please , upvote my post if you like it
https://steemit.com/life/@hamidou/why-re-introduce-black-bee

A nice glimpse into your process of creating!

Thanks, it’s not often I know the destination when I start something.

Thanks for sharing your creative process. Some of us have learned a thing or two. Thanks again.

Thanks, glad to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81