Creating Cover Art for My New Short Story / SNAKES

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Snakes is a three part short story I will be posting soon. It is about a small town that becomes overrun with snakes and how the people react.

In the meantime, to get you further interested in reading the story, I decided to post the cover art I created.

What you see above is the final art. This image began as a pencil drawing of a ball of snakes that I had done some time ago. I scanned the drawing to Adobe Photoshop where I added a blue background color. From there I cropped out the section I wanted and imported it to Adobe Illustrator where I added the text.

This is the original drawing I used as part of the cover. It started out as a doodle in a moleskin notebook, then became a much larger drawing on Arches paper, and finally a digital image.


Thank you for supporting my work.

Sort:  

Nice Idea!

If the town gets desperate, I'll rent them my kids!

Brave little beasts too!

Real concentration needed to draw that ball of snakes, superb work!

As I recall when I drew it I had sort of a system to get all the intertwining correct.

Can't wait for the film version to be released, starring Samuel L. Jackon. ;)

Thanks, me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55